Even Rock Monsters Want My Help

Yep, I’m still stuck up on hidden path with a horrible rock man staring me down. He’s even got little rock babies rolling around at his feet. Dude, you’re getting your kids involved in your brutal work? That’s why I’m single. I don’t want to mix offspring into my tough-as-nails job.

AAAHHH! He’s getting closer! Don’t hurt me!!

Uh oh, spotted. Don't eat me, rock monster!

Don't eat me!

I guess I was wrong. He’s just curious about who I am. I can understand that. This place is pretty well hidden; I bet he hasn’t seen an orc in tens of years. Lucky for him I turned up! What if some ugly troll came running up instead? He’d probably assume everyone had mutated via the ugly stick, and started crushing villages trying to end the world’s suffering.

Looking back, I should stop assuming that anything is going to attack me…forget that! There’s no such thing as being too careful. And by careful, I mean flying head-first into battle when you don’t know what you’re up against.

He's friendly? But he's so huge

He's friendly? But he's so huge and made out of rocks...

I thought he was tough, but it looks like the only thing he’s ready to smack down is a to-do list. Hah!

Working for a towering mass of shiny granite does has its obvious perks. The only work he’ll have for me is unfinished business…and what sort of work can’t he do on his own? Super epic awesome work. I bet he’ll give ol’ Walletman a quest to take down some rock monster bully who’s been picking on him. Lay it on me, big man. I can solve your problems.

Uh, size DOES matter

Uh, size DOES matter

Check it out, he’s only “minor”! I could have ended up with a major manifestation, or a majorly angry manifestation. Good thing I didn’t get more concentrated troll funk in that drink.

You gotta admit, he’s got good penmanship for something with such clunky fingers. Oh, dang. He’s totally patronizing me. “Be patient” – I don’t have time to learn how to be patient! “Seek wisdom” – uh, hello? Already did that a few weeks ago. Whatever. I’m stuck helping this excuse for a towering colossus, so I might as well take up his awesome quest and ignore the attitude.

He gave me his quartz

He gave me his quartz. It's small and rough

“Take my quartz, Walletman. It’s small and you might lose it. Hold onto it tight, okay?” Hmph. That’s not epic at all! At least give me your right arm or something. If this is some sort of reward for finding you, I’d rather bring back a magical boulder. Geeze, the bigger the better, am I right?

At least I’m helping. This giant rock man won’t have to worry about his quartz making it into the right hands…heh heh.

~ by morscata12 on May 23, 2009.

One Response to “Even Rock Monsters Want My Help”

  1. Whew!!! Big sigh of relief here, Walletman. You had me worried there for a while, Azeroth would not have been the same without you and your heroic deeds. I’m glad this guy turned out to be kinda wimpy. Keep up the good work!!!

Leave a Reply

 
