Leaving the Nest

After that whole rock monster hallucination, I needed some good old fashioned revenge. So I trucked my way down to the troll that sent me on that horrible journey to kick his face in. Turns out, he doesn’t even remember doing it! He looks really confused…not that I want to let him off easy for what he did to me.

This troll doesn't remember trying to trick me

This troll doesn't remember trying to trick me

He looked a little too excited when he saw I was carrying around shiny pebbles, and snatched them out of my hands. I guess this was some sort of scavenger hunt, because I got a piece of paper with a few cheap wooden prizes (and the promise that better prizes were coming later).

He gave me a cheesy prize to make me forget that I was mad. It worked!

He gave me a cheesy prize to make me forget that I was mad. It worked!

He used a lot of hype, so I’m assuming it’s not worth too much. “Walletman, this will change your life! Drop this totem down and the party has started! You’ll get chicks and super strength!” Uh huh. I’ll believe it when I see it, mister.

This little statue makes me even tougher...with magic

This little statue makes me even tougher...with magic

So I stuck the thing into the ground…turns out that little statue was worth all that trouble. Sure, I didn’t get more chicks (it would be pretty hard to tell if I was getting more considering I get so much attention anyway) but I did feel stronger. Strong enough to take on the world! I would’ve started punching the ground right then, but it looked too rocky and big. Nah, I’ll beat up the world later. Right now it’s time to find some worthy opponents.

Life is easier! A little TOO easy, to be honest

Life is easier! A little TOO easy, to be honest

Things are AWESOME now. As you can see, my strength has been enhanced and I’m lasting longer in combat. I even think my club has grown bigger. Such quick results with a single application of a totem! I feel…a little overpowered. Come to think of it, these boars aren’t as menacing as I remember them. Maybe it’s my old age, but I’m starting to think this whole place is below me.

That’s right! I’m moving on from this dump onto bigger and better things.

It's time to leave the nest

It's time to leave the nest

Okay, I’ll miss this place a little. How many countless naps were taken under the shade of tall standing rocks? Not enough! How many orcs were shown up by my incredible manliness? Too many! How many dates did I go on? None! I mean thousands.

And what about all those battles? I won’t be nearly prepared enough for what awaits outside my familiar home. What if the monsters out there are TOO tough for me? Hey, what am I saying? I can take on any challenge – the tougher the better. Bring it on!

Everything's so different out here

Everything's so different out here

WHOA. Look how different everything is now. That boar looks way darker than the boars I grew up around. I hope I can adjust to this wildly new area.

~ by morscata12 on May 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
