Beastriders – It’s A Great Idea, And Someone Should Listen

Being a shaman is hard work! I’m pretty sure I’m up to the challenge, but I was hoping to find a way out into something even cooler than being the commander of weather itself.

After opening up a “Walletman Contest”, Luis Booth gave me details on an awesome new class I could take on: Beastrider!

I think this could work..

I think this could work..

All you need is a beast to ride, and you can just sit back and let it do all the work. Finding beasts is easy – my hometown is crawling with ’em! Plus if I could get a sweet dinosaur from those ugly trolls, I’d be tearing up face in no time.

Okay, ignore the bad coordination

Okay, ignore the bad coordination

So maybe getting on the beast is harder than I thought. I’m not really known for my coordination…usually, brute strength is enough. But coordination is the name of the game when you’re leaping onto the back of a moving animal.

I could try it side-saddle

I could try it side-saddle

Sitting down on them is a lot easier than getting on them all the way. Then I could ride side-saddle…like a girl…okay, it is a good idea, but I don’t think I have the smarts to implement this. Better go talk to the master of animals.

Hey you, listen to this idea!

Hey cook, listen to this idea!

A butcher should know a lot about animals, right? So I laid out Booth’s plan. It’s a good plan, but I don’t think he took me seriously.

Blah blah, boars are for meat

Blah blah, boars are for meat

“Walletman, I know animals are good for one thing – eatin’! Don’t say you’ve gone vegetarian on me now…” Will no one hear me out? I think this is the best idea that’s ever come across my desk. My mental desk. It’s pretty much like my head, but I imagine there’s some hot lady sitting at the desk doing paperwork. Mental paperwork.

~ by morscata12 on October 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
